Canada Research Chairs (CRC) Program

In 2000, the Government of Canada created the Canada Research Chairs (CRC) program, a permanent program to establish 2000 research professorships - Canada Research Chairs - in eligible degree-granting institutions across the country.  The Canada Research Chairs program invests $300 million per year to attract and retain some of the world's most accomplished and promising minds.  Allocation of Chairs to individual universities is based on the funding received by researchers from the three federal granting agencies – CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC – in the three years prior to the year of the allocation.

University of Saskatchewan CRC Program

Nominate a Canada Research Chair (Note: All nominations must be entered on-line)

Renew a Canada Research Chair

Administration of the CRC Award

University of Saskatchewan CRC Profiles

To search for other Canada Research Chair holders in Canada, please refer to

Strategic Research Plan
  • U of S Strategic Research Plan (October 2010) PDF
  • U of S Strategic Research Plan Summary (October 2010) PDF
For information on the Canada Research Chairs program at the University of Saskatchewan, contact: Doreen Canillas at 306-966-2452